Subscribe Subscribe     Subscribe in iTunes Subscribe in iTunes

17 July, 2006

Podcast 11, 17 July 2006

Tracklisting 11 (download):

  1. Los Campesinos! - Death to Los Campesinos
  2. Jarvis Cocker - Cunts are still running the world
  3. The Horrors - Sheena is a parasite [video link at Do Copenhagen] (Released on Loog Records 31 July; read all about it at The Face of Today)
  4. Ray Barretto - El neuvo Barretto (from Acid, 1967) [emusic]
  5. Vandervleuten - Merlin's masterplan (edit) (from Signs from the South: Signum Summer Sampler 2006) (full version on the CD single The Masterplan Remixes on Glam Records)
  6. El Perro del Mar - Candy (from El Perro del Mar) [myspace]
  7. The Format - She doesn't get it (from Dog Problems on Nettwerk Records)
  8. Ghislain Poirier - La blessure (from Breakupdown on Chocolate Industries Records; also on the Pitchfork Music Festival Sampler at emusic)
  9. Kanda Bongo Man - Zing zong (from Zing Zong, Hannibal Records 2002; also on African Ambience: The Ultimate African Dance Party on Shanachie Records Africa)
  10. The Bridge Gang - Blue sky grey (7" released on Brille Records, August 2006)
  11. The Early Years - So far gone (single on Beggars Banquet Records, also available on iTunes [myspace]
  12. Ani DiFranco - Angry any more (from Carnegie Hall 4.6.02 on Righteous Babe Records) [Amazon UK]


Blogger Tim Young said...

Yup. Too much good new music around right now. I'm going to see Camille tonight!!!

Thanks for the shout. Creativity and technology are a dangerous mix.

Hope you have a very jolly holiday.


17/7/06 15:27  
Blogger cchang said...

Ooooh enjoy Camille Tim!
Downloading this right now....I really curious bout #2 and #3 already. Hee hee.
Thanks for the cool music. :)

(for the record, I always seem to have to do work verification twice as well)

17/7/06 22:13  

Post a Comment

<< Home